How To Delete ALL your Tik Tok Posts

Every once in a while it is a good idea to restart and refresh. Maybe you want to rebrand yourself and the videos you have aren’t cutting it. Maybe you split with your TikTok partner and want it all down, but you don’t want to change your account name. This tutorial will show you how to delete all of your videos without removing your account.

TechJunkie's Fast Answer
Delete each video individually.
Read the article for more information

TikTok is one of the most popular social networks around right now with over 150 million daily users and millions of downloads. Ever since it took over from Music.ly, it went from strength to strength, growing massively and reaching millions across the globe. It began as a lip-sync app, and that is still a major part of it, but it has evolved into something more.

TikTok can be a fantastic creative outlet, but there may be times when you need to leave it behind or want to wipe the slate clean and begin again. As easy as reinvention is on social media, it’s also easy within TikTok. You can either delete all your TikTok posts and begin again or wipe your account and start all over.

Delete all your TikTok posts

Even though the platform doesn’t want you to delete videos, it does make it easy to do so. The good thing is that it takes just three taps to delete a video. The downside is that you cannot bulk delete them so if you have dozens, or hundreds, of videos you’re going to be there a while!

To delete a TikTok post:

  1. Open TikTok and select ‘Account.’
  2. Select TikTok Gallery and scroll to the video you want to delete.
  3. Select the three-dot menu icon and tap Delete. (on iOS it’s an arrow)
  4. Repeat steps 1-3 for every video you have on TikTok.

This process is irreversible so once you tap delete there is no going back. You’re going to have to do this for every video you have uploaded, but once done the videos are gone for good!

There is no way to delete videos from your account in bulk without a third-party app. If you are interested in mass video deletion you can search for a TikTok managing app, but there are not currently any available.

How to delete a TikTok account

If you really want to just delete all of your photos but there are too many to delete individually and you’re not that attached to your account, or if you’re after a totally clean slate, deleting your TikTok account is the way to go. You will lose all the content you uploaded and any Followers you might have, but the scope for reinvention is limitless with a brand new account.

To delete a TikTok account:

  1. Open TikTok and select ‘Account.’
  2. Select the three-dot menu icon in the top right of the screen.
  3. Select Privacy and Settings and Manage My Account.
  4. Select ‘Phone Number’ and add your number.
  5. Wait for a 4 digit code to be sent via SMS and enter that into your TikTok app.
  6. Select ‘Thinking about removing your account?’ and wait for another code to arrive.
  7. Enter the code into the app and select Continue.
  8. Select Continue to confirm account deletion.

In most cases, you have 30 days to recover your account and all of its content (yes, your videos will come back too, we thought of that as a workaround already). After 30 days it is not possible to recover your TikTok account.

Starting TikTok afresh

Once you have deleted your old account, you can set up a new one and start over. You can be who you want to be, try something brand new, leave old troubles behind, and overall just have a new start. There are many reasons why you might want to leave an old TikTok account behind but either way here is how to create a new TikTok account from scratch.

There was a period of time where hundreds of people were locked out of their accounts and needed resets. If you left your response time too long your account was deactivated. The following steps will work for you as well.

  1. Open the TikTok app on your device.
  2. Enter your birthday at the prompt.
  3. Select ‘Sign up with Phone Number or Email’ and choose one.
  4. Enter your details at the prompt and add the confirmation code you were just sent.
  5. Select a username and password.
  6. Complete the puzzle or Captcha to prove you’re human.

Once complete, your new TikTok account should be live. From here you can begin finding people to follow, make new friends, start uploading, and do all those things that make TikTok such a cool place to hang out and spend time.

Deleting all your TikTok videos or your entire account isn’t for the faint-hearted. It means all your hard work disappears never to be seen again. It’s a big move but could be just what you need to make a fresh start. Good luck with it!

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I delete all of my TikTok videos at once?

Unfortunately, TikTok does not offer the option to delete all of your videos at one time. There is no mass-select option within the application. Of course, we believe that where there is a will, there is a way.

Many users have stated that using ES File Explorer will allow you to mass delete your TikTok videos but, because it is no longer downloadable from the Google Play Store or the App Store it’s not entirely practical unless you have thousands of videos. Also, this seems to only delete the files from your device and not your TikTok account.

Is there a way to recover deleted TikTok videos?

The official word is that once you delete a video from TikTok it is gone forever. You may have the option to recover it if you’ve saved it to your phone.

There is also an ample amount of apps and websites that promise to recover your deleted videos, many of these don’t work while others are scams only trying to gain access to your account. If you do choose to use a third-party video recovery tool beware of the dangers and read the reviews.

Can I bulk delete drafts?

Although TikTok doesn’t have a bulk delete option for Drafts, there is a quick and easy way to get rid of all of them for both Android and iOS users. By clearing the app’s cache you can get rid of all the Drafts saved to your TikTok account. Unfortunately, this won’t work once you’ve posted the videos.

To pull this off, go to the Settings on your phone. Android users will need to tap on ‘Apps’ then ‘TikTok’ and finally ‘Clear Cache.’ Apple users can scroll down to TikTok and click ‘Offload App.’ Your login credentials will be saved along with your other account information and posted videos, but the Drafts will disappear (permanently).

3 thoughts on “How To Delete ALL your Tik Tok Posts”

Avatar Unknown says:
I don’t want to delete my tiktok account I just want to delete all my videos.I have so many videos that I don’t have the time to scroll down and keep pressing delete.Is there a button that I can press to delete all the videos at once??
Avatar Lea says:
I wanna know how to delet at once like one button and done! Cuz I ain’t deleting 1089 tiktoks ata time!!!
Avatar Sophia says:
Same!!!
Avatar Je’Shaunte Brown says:
Is There ANY WAY to delete ALL my TikTok videos AT ONCE❓
Avatar Roxana says:
is there a way to deleted ALL your tiktok videos yeh I said VIDEOS at once ??

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Disclaimer: Some pages on this site may include an affiliate link. This does not effect our editorial in any way.

Todays Highlights