- Tech Junkie - https://www.techjunkie.com -

How To Permanently Delete Your Bumble Account

Whether you’ve found your ideal match or you’re just ready to move on from online dating, you may be interested in permanently deleting your Bumble [1] account.

However, like most social media apps, it can be a little tricky to figure out how to accomplish this. These companies don’t want you to leave, so they often require you to take a number of steps to permanently disable your account.

If you’re ready to say goodbye to Bumble for good, read on to learn how to permanently delete your Bumble account and cancel your Bumble Boost subscription.

How to Delete Your Bumble Account

If you just want to take a break for a while, you may want to consider temporarily hiding your Bumble profile. This will make it so you can’t swipe or be swiped, and you won’t receive notifications until you reactivate your profile.

Bumble

However, if you’re sure you won’t be returning, then deleting your account is a better option. As your Bumble account is linked to your Facebook account, deleting it is not as simple as you might think. You first need to break the link between Facebook and Bumble before deleting your Bumble account.

Step One: Unlink your Bumble account from Facebook

You don’t need to do this if your Bumble account isn’t linked to your Facebook, but most accounts (and all older accounts) are linked.

On your phone:

  1. Log into Facebook [2].
  2. Navigate to Settings > Account Settings.
  3. Select Apps > Logged in with Facebook.
  4. Select Bumble > Remove app.
  5. Confirm.

On your desktop:

  1. Log into Facebook [2] in your browser.
  2. Click the arrow in the top right corner, then click Settings.
  3. Click Apps and Websites in the column on the left.
  4. Find Bumble, and check the box next to it.
  5. Click Remove.
  6. Confirm.

Step Two: Delete your Bumble account

Once you have completed the steps listed above, you can move on to deleting your Bumble account. Fortunately, doing so is a quick and painless process that just requires a few simple steps.

To delete your account, follow these four steps:

  1. Open up your Bumble app.
  2. Select Settings and scroll to the bottom.
  3. Select Delete account.
  4. Type the word “delete” and tap Confirm.

[3]

Your Bumble account will be deleted and you will no longer be able to access your profile, so be sure you’re okay with losing your messages and matches before following through with these steps.

Step Three: Unsubscribe from Bumble Boost

If you have subscribed to Bumble Boost, you will need to cancel your subscription – otherwise, you will still be charged even after you have deleted your account.

For Android:

  1. Open Google Play Store.
  2. Navigate to Account and Subscriptions.
  3. Select the Bumble subscription.
  4. Select Cancel and confirm the cancellation.

For iOS:

  1. Open the iTunes & App Store.
  2. Select your Apple ID at the top.
  3. Select View Apple ID and then Subscriptions.
  4. Select Bumble.
  5. Select Cancel Subscription.

Now, your Bumble Boost subscription will be canceled and you will no longer be charged.

Final Thoughts

Dating apps can be fun, but they’re not for everybody. If you’ve decided it’s time to move on from online dating, deleting your Bumble account and canceling your Bumble Boost subscription is easy to do. Just follow the steps outlined in this article on you’ll be ready to move on in no time.

We have a lot of other resources to help you improve your Bumble experience.

Need to get a fresh start? Here’s our step by step guide on how to reset your Bumble account [4].

Want to be from somewhere else? We’ve got a guide to changing your location on Bumble [5]