What Does Deleted User Mean in Bumble?

What does Deleted User mean in Bumble? How does Bumble work for guys? Can I change my location in the app? Why are my images being moderated? These are just some of the many questions we receive each day on dating apps. Fortunately, we have a lot of knowledge and will answer these questions and others in this article.

TechJunkie's Fast Answer
The user has deleted their Bumble account
Read the article for more information

Bumble is a dating app that has a similar design to Tinder, Hinge, and the others with a slightly different focus. It’s a female-centric dating app, invented by a former female Tinder executive. The idea is to keep the best features that traditional dating apps offer while removing the worst downfalls. Bumble strives to improve the user experience for female users. Any woman with an online dating experience can attest to the unwanted and inappropriate messages that some male users send.

Bumble is unique because the woman must initiate the conversation. Many men enjoy this feature because there are no awkward “Heys” or “How are you today?” When a woman initiates a conversation, it doesn’t just put her in control, it helps men who are nervous about rejection too.

What does Deleted User Mean in Bumble?

If you had a match and one day, then open the app to see Deleted User in an ongoing conversation, it means the person you were chatting with has deleted their Bumble account. You can see the conversation but you won’t be able to continue communications. If you were having an intriguing conversation with the deleted user, don’t be dismayed.

How to Know if Someone Unmatched You or Deleted Their Account?

No, you won’t get a message that a contact has decided to remove themselves from the dating platform. You may see “deleted user” in your messages, but there won’t be a profile picture and you can no longer send them messages.

It’s likely nothing personal, dating app fatigue is a common situation and this is the result. If the person decided to unmatch you, you wouldn’t see the conversation you were having at all so “deleted user” simply means their profile isn’t active anymore. They probably just decided to quit Bumble for a while.

The Alternative to Deleting a Bumble Account

If you’re here because you’re considering deleting your Bumble account consider “Snooze Mode” first. Unless you’ve found true love or have a stalker on the app you just can’t get rid of, Bumble’s new feature lets you take a break from the app while letting others know that’s exactly what you’re doing.

Snooze mode gives you the option to take a break for a period of 24 hours, a week, or indefinitely. Depending on why you’d like to stop using the app, this is a nice way to have some peace and quiet while letting others know you’re not gone for good.

How does Bumble work for guys?

Bumble only allows female users to initiate conversation. As a man, this can be a good thing or a bad thing but either way, the app has 75 million registered users as of November 2019. There are a lot of people using the app so there’s a lot of potential for both men and women alike.

The conversation initiation feature not only improves the quality of the profiles on Bumble, but it also heightens the odds for more meaningful interactions. A man on Bumble is likely one who doesn’t mind a woman taking charge every once in a while, which by today’s standards is most women. For those who struggle with making the first move, this is an excellent solution to finding fun new people to talk to.

A man can start the conversation if he’s in BFF mode or Bizz mode. These two modes use the same profile you use for Date mode but BFF mode only matches you with other guys to hang out with. New to the area? Definitely try this to make some new guy friends. Who knows, they may be friends with your true love.

Can I Change My Location In the App?

If you move home or work somewhere else for a while, the location will change automatically in Bumble. It uses your phone’s location so you will adapt to wherever you might be at the time. It may take a few hours to catch up if you change location but will catch up.

Bumble does not have a location change feature as Tinder does so you’re out of luck there too.

Why are my images being moderated?

Another way Bumble tries to elevate itself above other dating apps is by having higher standards for images. If your main image doesn’t have a full face shot, you will be moderated. If any of your images show nakedness or any kind of sex or pornographic content, you’ll get moderated.

Other things that will get your images moderated include images with text, images of celebrities or copyrighted images, underwear, or anything inappropriate.

What is Verification and Should I Use it?

Another common issue with dating apps is not using real images or using someone else’s images. Whether the person is married and wants to hide, too shy, catfishing, or something else, this is a real problem in dating apps. Bumble wants to address it by offering a verification service.

They will send you an image of someone in a particular pose. You have to copy that pose exactly to pass. A moderator will then check the image and verify that your profile images are of you.

Should you use verification? Yes, absolutely you should. Any extra peace of mind you can offer a potential match is going to help you.

Can I extend a match on Bumble?

Matches are for 24 hours and the female has to initiate conversation within that time otherwise the match times out and resets. Free users can extend a match once a day while premium users can extend as many matches as they like. You should see the extend option in your Matches screen where you see the countdown clock.

To extend your time with another user you can:

  1. Tap on the match
  2. Tap ‘Daily Extend’ for free users or ‘Extend’ for those who pay for the service

This may or may not improve your chances of receiving a message but it’s definitely worth a shot if you’re really interested in someone.

One thought on “What Does Deleted User Mean in Bumble?”

Avatar Ness says:
What does deleted member mean? I can see the messages just not the profile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Disclaimer: Some pages on this site may include an affiliate link. This does not effect our editorial in any way.